Dieting

Hello lovelies!

Usually, when I diet, I don’t tell anyone about it. I used to think it was embarrassing. BUT. I realized I could use it to be a crutch for others who are struggling with weight issues. I hope you guys will be willing to follow me through my “adventure”.

I joined Weight Watchers two days ago. For the first three months, my membership cost $49.95, which is just under $17 a month. If you happen to be watching what you spend, just remember your health is definitely worth $17 a month. Heck, your health is worth a lot more than that a month, if you need it, but that’s a different story.

Anyway, in order to fully open up and be there for others, I’m going to put it all on the table for you guys.

I’m a pretty tall girl (5’10). All throughout high school I weighed 165 pounds, which I found out to be was on the higher end of the healthy range for a girl my height, but then I went to college and definitely gained my “freshman 15”. I weighed in on my first day at 187. According to my BMI (which you can calculate for yourself here), I’m just slightly overweight. I should be anywhere between 129 pounds and 174 pounds. So, on my convenient little Weight Watchers app, I set my goal weight to be 150, a healthy median between the two extremes.

My plan with Weight Watchers is fairly simple. I signed up, put in my information, and then based on my information, it told me how many points I can eat a day. All I have to do is scan in what I eat and it will calculate the points for me. I can eat anything, which important for me because I didn’t want to cut out my favorite treats cold turkey. I was given 33 points a day, with 49 extra points to use on splurging here and there over the week. (Note: the extra points do not roll over. If you don’t use them, poof!, they’re gone. But don’t think you have to use them – you don’t)

Day one was super easy to get through. I wasn’t hungry at all. I ate a decent amount of food throughout the day and ended up using only 21 points. Plus I found out most fruits are zero points and I could eat fruits all day (YAY)!

I’m currently on day two and I weighed myself this morning. I already lost a pound! I’m seeing results and it’s keeping me motivated!

To all those struggling with weight issues, I hope following my “adventure” will help motivate you to do what is healthy for you. YOU ARE NOT ALONE! Feel free to comment with any questions, concerns, etc. And PLEASE share your success stories! I’d love to hear them – they will keep me going strong just as much as I hope my posts will keep you going strong. I’m always here for you!

Thanks for listening and best of luck!

Stay beautiful.

-SB

2 thoughts on “Dieting

Leave a comment