Jams of July

Hello lovelies!

Sorry for not posting these past few days! Life got super hectic, but I’m back! Hope you didn’t miss me too much!

I thought it would be fun to share my top five favorite jams for the month of July! I do have to warn you, my taste in music is quite eclectic, but these songs are all fun to jam out to. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

So without further ado, here are my top five “Jams of July”!


5. Friends in Low Places (by Kings of the River)

FullSizeRender(3)

Y’all are going to give me a hard time for putting a country song on this list, but this blog is called “Living Like A Southern Belle” for a reason! I know this is not the original artist (Garth Brooks), but for some reason, I like this version a lot better.

Listen to my fifth choice here. Find the lyrics here.


4. Sharp Dressed Man (by ZZ Top)

IMG_4533

Yes, we have a song that falls in the Southern Rock genre as number four!

Listen to my fourth choice here. Find the lyrics here.


3. Shut Up and Dance (by Walk the Moon)

IMG_4530

I know, I know. This song is totally overplayed on the radio, but it is just too catchy to not make my third choice.

Listen to my third choice here. Find the lyrics here.


2. Jamie’s Cryin’ (by Van Halen)

IMG_4534

For those that appreciate listening to good musicians, this song is definitely for you. Van Halen is a classic rock band and is appreciated by all ages.

Listen to my second choice here. Find the lyrics here.


1. Move (by Little Mix)

IMG_4532

Some might think Little Mix is for teeny boppers, but this song is super catchy and I cannot get enough of it!

Listen to my top choice here. Find the lyrics here.


Take a listen! You won’t regret it, I promise. Let me know what you think in the comments!

Stay beautiful.

-SB

Leave a comment